FSM Certification Process

Taking the FSM Training and certification does not provide a license to treat others with FSM. The ability to treat others is based on your medical license and medical scope. If you are not a licensed practitioner you will only be able to treat yourself and your immediate family.

Why become certified?

Becoming a certified FSM practitioner demonstrates your commitment to excellence in patient care using FSM as a treatment tool.

Becoming certified involves:

  1. taking two FSM Core seminars in two years, one of which can be an FSM Online Course or  Video Training
  2. attending one advanced seminar in person
  3. submitting 10 written case reports using the FSM case report format and
  4. completing a 100-question open-book multiple-choice written examination with a score of 80% or higher.

Certification must be renewed every 5 years and at present, there is no charge for certification.

As word spreads about the effectiveness of FSM more and more patients look for FSM practitioners on the website. Patients looking for an FSM practitioner will choose a certified practitioner over a non-certified practitioner if one is available. Certified practitioners are listed first in the “Find a practitioner” portion of the FSM website. At some point in the future, the certified practitioners will have their own section on the website.

Now that the consumer book (The Resonance Effect)  is released the distinction between certified and non-certified practitioners will become even more crucial and being a certified FSM practitioner will become very worthwhile.

Become a certified FSM practitioner and take your place among the top FSM practitioners in the country.

Here are the levels of FSM training:

Training levels

Case Report Format

The case report format is rather like a clinic SOAP note

Subjective narration – what happened, then what happened next, subjective changes in performance and symptoms at various stages along the way. Date of injury. Mechanism of injury – exact mechanism – such as, if auto accident cars make and models involved, speeds, directions of vehicles, amount of damage. Immediate symptoms. Symptoms as they progressed at various time points. What happened next – hospital, emergency department, surgery, home for rest, physical therapy. Subjective is kind of just like telling the story you would tell your friend but with little more careful detail.

Objective findings – this would include imaging, brain MRI, EEG, reflexes, muscle strength, anything that can be quantified or made objective. Optimally something objective at various stages in treatment and recovery. Measurements made before treatment began or as soon as possible after the injury. Then after treatment. In a perfect world at some point, there is a measurement that shows improvement immediately after treatment that would not be expected to happen without treatment.

A – assessment  – What is the clinical diagnosis created by the subjective symptoms and the objective findings?

A – action – what treatment was applied. All treatments including FSM should be mentioned here. With FSM – you can record specific frequencies that were used or you can just note an automated protocol used like NS/FB/SA – nervous system, forebrain, subacute – and list it with just initials. If certain specific frequencies made a definite difference in symptoms or performance, mention those. If you were doing other kinds of rehab or exercises, mention those.  The A portion is intended to give a practitioner or a patient a guideline to be able to reproduce your outcomes when treating someone with a similar injury.

P – Plan or Prognosis – this includes the follow-up plan and the patient’s estimated prognosis. Such as fully recovered or recovered with these objective or subjective residual effects.

Get Certification Documents

Ready for the exam?  frequencyspecific.com/exam